Why do we run? My thoughts after RUN 350…

Great tips from runner Grace Tan “…you’ll know I run with my IC in my armband, together with my phone. So in case of emergencies, paramedics can easily tell my blood type, and have access to my particulars.” 🙂

Working With Grace

If you don’t already know, we have many races going on every single year, on this small red dot we call home. The most famous race of all has to be the StanChart Marathon. In case you are wondering, no, I do not aim to run a marathon, or even a half marathon. I do enjoy the occasional 5km or 10km run, but not the body aches after. 😀 I just might have to lie in bed for 2 days after a marathon.

Sometimes I wonder why we run these races. Remember that marathon cheat who got an ambulance ride to the finishing line so he could get his finisher tee and medal, plus clock an amazing race time that puzzled national runners initially? Also, the 21km race at RUN 350 yesterday was cancelled due to a morning shower, and runners were not only upset, but many also demanded tees…

View original post 597 more words

Leave a Reply

